Term Dates

There are four terms in the year, each five weeks long. Students will arrive by Monday at the beginning of each term, and return home after the last Friday of classes in the fifth week.

Classes take place from Monday — Friday each week. Students will be supervised by staff during the four weekends that they remain on campus each term.

Local students may opt to go home on weekends.

During the breaks between terms, the expectation is that students will complete the required reading for the upcoming term. There will also be some assignments due in the breaks.

The government considers this a full-time course, which means that students may be eligible for Youth Allowance from Centrelink (provided they meet other criteria about parental income).


2021 Term Dates

Orientation Week: Monday 22nd February — Friday 26th February

Term 1: Monday 1st March — Thursday 1st April 

Term 2: Monday 3rd May — Friday 4th June

Term 3: Monday 2nd August — Friday 3rd September

Term 4: Monday 4th October — Friday 5th November